every child. every day.

Central Services

The Mooresville Graded School District's Central Services work to support our schools, staff, and community partners so that as a whole we can meet the needs of every child, every day.  MGSD believes that every department, school, staff and community member is vitally important to this mission.

Children learn better in clean schools and with nutritious meals.  Teachers are able to teach better with the proper resources. Our schools succeed with parent and community support.  These are just a few of the many necessary components to a district's success!

Stephen Mauney, Ed.D.

MGSD Superintendent
of Schools
704-658-2535

smauney@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Todd Black, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent
Secondary Instruction
Career & Technical Education

704-658-2572

tblack@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Terry Haas, CPA, RSBO

Chief Financial Officer
704-658-2540

thaas@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Tanae McLean, J.D.

Chief Communications Officer
Website Administrator
Title IX Coordinator

704-658-2543

tmclean@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Ingrid Medlock, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent
Human Resources
704-658-2533

imedlock@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Michael Royal Ed.D.

Chief Operations Officer
District Athletic Director
704-658-2537

mroyal@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Scott Smith, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent
Elementary Instruction
Technology

704-658-2530

ssmith@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Sandra Albert, Ed.D.

Executive Director
Student Services
Exceptional Children

704-658-2602

salbert@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Robert Lane

Director
Technology
704-658-2518

rlane@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Ginger Huffstickler, MSA

Director
Testing & Accountability
704-658-2602

ghuffstickler@mgsd.k12.nc.us

David Martin

Director
Maintenance
704-658-2630

dmartin@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Lynne Mauney

Director
Transportation
704-658-2634

lmauney@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Kim McCall, MS, RD, LDN

Director
School Nutrition
704-658-2639

kmccall@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Cindy Karriker, BS

Director
Before & After School Program
704-658-2691

cindykarriker@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Jemma Conley, BS, MA

Coordinator
Elementary Curriculum
704-658-2603

jconley@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Alisan Royster, BS, MA

Coach
K-6 Instructional Math
704-658-2603

alisanroyster@mgsd.k12.nc.us